BT Travel - шаблон joomla Создание сайтов


National Party, Is a democratic, centre-left Baloch Nationalist political party. It is one of the largest Baloch nationalistparties active in the province of Balochistan, Pakistan along with Balochistan National Party. It traces its legacy from the Kalat State National Party of Mir Ghaus Bakhsh Bizenjo, Mir Gul Khan Nasir and Mir Abdul Aziz Kurd, and is currently headed by Abdul Malik Baloch.


NATIONAL PARTY was established in October 2003 when the non-tribal, essentially middle-class Balochistan National Democratic Party (BNDP) led by Mir Hasil Khan Bizenjo, son of the Baloch nationalist Ghaus Bakhsh Bizenjo, merged with the non-tribal middle-class nationalist party Balochistan National Movement (BNM) led by Dr. Abdul Hayee Baloch. It is considered to be the successor of the Kalat National Party. Abdul Hayee Baloch became the first chairman of the National Party and Mir Hasil Khan Bizenjo became the secretary general of the new party. In 2008, Abdul Malik Baloch was elected as the party president, and is now a member of the Senate of Pakistan.

Election Boycott

The party boycotted the 2008 general elections as a protest against the military operation being conducted in the province at the time. However, Sanaullah Zehri and his followers decided to contest elections forming a faction called NP Parliamentarians. As a result, National Party won one provincial assembly seat with Sanuallah Zehri winning PB-33 Khuzdar-1.

Election 2013

The party participated in General elections of 2013 and secured victory on 11 seats of Balochistan Provincial Assembly and 1 seat of National Assembly. The government was formed in coalition with PKMAP and PML(N), with the party's MPA and then president Dr Abdul Malik Baloch heading the government as Chief Minister Balochistan. Now Hasil Bezenjo is the president after 4th National Congress held in Quetta in November 2015.

Congress 2014

The 4th congress of National Party was conducted on 8 - 10 November 2014 in which the elections were conducted by Abdullah Dayo who was assigned as the Chief Election Commissioner of the party where Mir Hasil Khan Bizenjo was elected party president, Dr. Yasin Baloch as Secretary General and Dr. Hassan Nasir as Deputy Secretary General. The congress also determined the program to organize party all across Pakistan. The manifesto and constitution of party was also revised. Syed Mukhtar Bacha was elected as Khyber Pakhtunkhwa's Organizer, Ayub Malik as Panjab's Organizer and Ramzan Memon as Sindh's Organizer.